HAM Murrary Award

In 1985, the Alibamu Lodge created the HAM Murray Award to honor those Arrowmen who truly exemplify the spirit of the Order of the Arrow. HAM Murray perhaps best displayed this spirit. This award is given to one of the most promising youth members of the lodge.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is awarded by the Order of the Arrow’s National Committee to Arrowmen who have unselfishly served the Order of the Arrow on the section level, the region level, or the national level.

James E. West Fellowship

James E. West was appointed to the position of Chief Scout Executive in 1910 by the founding leadership of Scouting in America. Under his leadership over the next 33 years, Scouting grew and matured into the program we recognize and enjoy today. West is credited with not only helping form Scouting but guiding, protecting, and nurturing the program through many critical challenges. There can be no finer honor paid to a Scouter than to be named a James E. West fellow, indicating that the nominee is in the same spirit and dedication to Scouting as West was. Those who are recognized by the James E. West Fellowship Award will cast their own “lengthened shadow” as they help ensure the Scouting legacy. Alibamu Lodge has honored these members as James E. West fellows.

Hugh Mauldin Award

In 2006, the Alibamu Lodge created the Hugh Mauldin Adult of the Year Award to honor those adult Arrowmen who truly exemplify the spirit of the Order of the Arrow. It was named after Mr. Hugh in honor of his years of service to the lodge. This award may be received more than once.

Founder's Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

Honor Elangomat

The Honor Elangomat award was first offered to the 2009 Elangomats. The award was created to recognize those Elangomats who were successful in getting 50% or more of their clan to get their Brotherhood Honor. The award must be earned within two years.

Perpetual Memberships

The lodge executive committee annually pays the dues of the following members (with valid BSA membership) for their contributions to the formation of or service to the lodge.

OA High Adventure Triple Crown

The OA's Triple Crown Award is given to those who attend an OA high adventure program at three of the four high adventure bases. The programs are: OA Trail Crew at Philmont, OA Wilderness Voyage at Northern Tier, OA Canadian Odyssey at Nothern Tier, OA Ocean Adventure at Sea Base, and OA Summit Experience at the Summit Bechtel Reserve. In addition to attending three programs, he has to give an OAHA presentation at a lodge event.